Supporting

Unaccompanied

Children

 

ACRC is working directly with the Administration for Children & Families to engage providers from our wide network in expanding unaccompanied children (UC) licensed beds and supporting the needs of unaccompanied children entering the US. 

Supporting Unaccompanied Children

There are various paths to engage in expanding UC provider beds and supports.

I’m a current ORR provider

I’m a current ORR provider looking to increase my capacity.

I have an unused campus or building

I have an unused campus and/or residential building to lease to the federal government.

 

I want to become a direct UC provider

I have licensed beds in my existing foster care and/or residential program and I want to contract directly with ORR.

I want to subcontract my capacity

I have licensed beds available and I am interested in joining as a prime contractor/subcontractor.

I want to provide supports/resources

I would like to provide key supports/resources such as bilingual staff, case management, youth care workers, or supplies.

Additional Information

Coming Soon

Webinar

Contracting with ORR: Considerations as You Craft Your Proposal

Monday, May 10th  12pm PST/ 2pm CST/ 3pm EST

Mental Health Assessments for Unaccompanied Minors in the US

Learn More Here

Wednesday, May 12th 10am PST/ 12pm CST/ 1pm EST

Webinar

Meeting Educational Needs of Unaccompanied Children

Friday, May 14th 12pm PST/ 2pm CST/ 3pm EST

Keep Me Updated

For updates click HERE to join our email list

Want to contract with ORR and need technical assistance? Make your request HERE

Open Office Hours for technical assistance

Wednesdays Noon-1pm ET & Fridays 1-2pm ET

RESOURCES

EXPANDING LICENSED BEDS

Information from ACF & ORR    

UNACCOMPANIED CHILDREN (UC) FACT SHEET

ACF fact sheet dated 4/2/2021

 

UC Provider Overview

Recorded Webinar

4-23-21

The Journey of the

Unaccompanied Child

Bethany Christian Services presents a visual overview of how unaccompanied children arrive in the US and are united with family

Thanks!

Become an ACRC Member today!

Join Now